Aon vs Foxquilt: Professional Liability / E&O Insurance

Foxquilt markets E&O with a quote path, naming technology and creative businesses; Aon arranges and advises on E&O for law, accounting and consulting firms without issuing the policy.

Kearny Risk organizes these comparisons for firms whose advice, content or technology creates professional exposures.Research updated 2026-09-30

Areas of coverage

Aon

  • role: Aon presents Professional Liability / E&O as a line its Professional Services Practice helps arrange or advise on for professional-service firms. Aon is describing a global brokerage and advisory service, not issuing the underlying policy. The producing legal entity and carrier for any particular placement are not named on this page. Aon’s global professional-services practice page. This establishes a marketed brokerage/advisory offering, not policy issuance or account-specific placement.company-reportedSource ↗
  • eligibility: Aon identifies law, accounting and consulting firms as the audience for its global Professional Services Practice. That audience scope does not establish eligibility for every firm or other business. Audience described for Aon’s global professional-services practice. It does not establish U.S. state availability or underwriting eligibility for a placement.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: Aon describes professional liability as addressing professional-services firms’ liability exposure and says it tailors coverage structures to a firm’s needs. It identifies E&O as a commonly used name for professional-liability insurance; actual policy terms are not stated. Aon’s marketing description of the brokerage/coverage area. The page is not the insurer’s policy form and does not establish an insured's entitlement to coverage.company-reportedSource ↗
  • services: Aon says its professional-services advisors use industry knowledge, insights, data and tools to support risk-management and human-capital decisions. This is a company-described advisory service, not a claim outcome or policy benefit. Company-reported advisory services on Aon’s global practice page; account-specific service scope is not stated.company-reportedSource ↗
  • insurer: The reviewed practice page does not name the insurer or producing legal entity for a specific placement. Ask for both on the quote and binder. Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no state-specific placement schedule or buyer quote was reviewed. This does not establish that Aon cannot arrange a placement.not-foundSource ↗
  • limits: The reviewed page does not state a buyer-specific limit, retention, deductible or other placement terms. Confirm these in the quote, bond or issued policy. Aon’s global practice page as reviewed 2026-09-30; no quote, bond form or issued policy was reviewed.not-disclosedSource ↗

Foxquilt

  • role: Foxquilt markets a Professional Liability / Errors & Omissions product. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: The page describes claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice and labels the product claims-made. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • eligibility: The page names technology and creative classes among its target groups; it does not provide a complete eligibility list. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • application: The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • limits: The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered.not-disclosedSource ↗

What Are the Key Differences Between Aon and Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Coverage and Policy Design

Aon says it tailors professional-liability structures to firm needs, with law, accounting and consulting among the named audiences. Foxquilt describes professional liability for claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice, and labels the product claims-made. That trigger matters because the date a claim is made can affect which policy responds; ask Foxquilt for its reporting conditions and ask Aon to identify the trigger in its proposed form. [1] [2]

Buying Route and Terms

Foxquilt names technology and creative classes among its target groups and provides a quote path, but its public overview does not establish limits, deductibles, exclusions or complete eligibility. Aon does not publish account terms either, but describes a broader professional-services advisory route. Buyers should compare actual appetite and policy wording rather than treating either marketing overview as a coverage promise. Obtain the insurer and form with the quote. [1] [2]

What Should You Confirm in Aon and Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?

  • Ask Foxquilt for the claims-made reporting requirement, insurer, limits and exclusions. [1] [2]
  • Ask Aon for its quote form and which professional services are covered. [1] [2]

Aon describes tailored professional-liability structures for professional firms. Foxquilt markets a claims-made E&O product for financial-loss allegations arising from professional services or advice.

Sources reviewed

  1. 01
    Professional Services Practice

    Aon · Named professional-services audiences and global advisory role, lines 125–128; line offerings and explanations lines 131–190; contact link lines 120–122. Global practice page; no U.S. state or account-specific placement schedule. · accessed 2026-09-30

  2. 02
    Professional Liability (E&O)

    Foxquilt · E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. · accessed 2026-09-29

  3. 03
    Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance

    Hiscox Inc. specimen · About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act · accessed 2026-09-16

  4. 04
    Professional liability insurance

    Insurance Information Institute · Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion) · accessed 2026-09-16

  5. 05
    FAQ: Professional liability insurance

    Texas Department of Insurance · What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies · accessed 2026-09-16

  6. 06
    Get business insurance

    U.S. Small Business Administration · Six common types of business insurance table · accessed 2026-09-16

Ask Kearny Risk to help relate this comparison to your services and contracts.

Contact Kearny Risk