AIG vs Foxquilt: Professional Liability / E&O Insurance

Foxquilt markets E&O with a quote path on its product page, naming technology and creative businesses among its targets; AIG markets customizable E&O to public and private service providers.

Kearny Risk organizes these comparisons for firms whose advice, content or technology creates professional exposures.Research updated 2026-09-30

What Are the Key Differences Between AIG and Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance?

Documented Coverage Scope

AIG describes entity E&O for allegations of negligence in professional services, including third-party economic loss. Foxquilt markets professional coverage to small businesses and describes the E&O protection in its product materials. The records differ in how specifically they explain the alleged loss, so a buyer should compare the issued definitions and confirm whether contract, negligence and defense expenses are treated as expected. [1] [2]

Application Route

AIG’s specialty product is described as customizable to an entity’s professional services. Foxquilt offers a small-business quote route for professional liability. The faster online entry point does not establish eligibility or policy scope; businesses with unusual services should provide full details and inspect the insurer’s quote before purchase. [1] [2]

What Should You Confirm in AIG and Foxquilt Professional Liability (E&O) Insurance Quotes?

  • Ask AIG which allegations and service activities the quote includes, and request the issuing entity. [1]
  • Ask Foxquilt to confirm eligibility for your exact profession and show the carrier, limits and retention on the quote. [2]

Areas of coverage

AIG

  • role: AIG markets customizable entity-based professional errors-and-omissions policies for public and private service providers. AIG is the marketing name; the page’s legal footer says products are written or provided by subsidiaries or affiliates, without naming the issuer for a buyer’s policy. AIG’s U.S. Professional Liability page. The page describes the marketed product family, not the legal insurer on an individual quote or policy.company-reportedSource ↗
  • eligibility: AIG says its specialty professional-liability offering is for service providers and can be customized for a company’s professional services. Its examples include public and private service providers; this does not state that every profession or applicant qualifies. Company-described target customer and customization statement. The reviewed page does not provide a complete class appetite or state availability list.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: AIG describes coverage for claims alleging negligence in professional services rendered to others, including claims for third-party economic loss. This is a description of the product’s intended subject; covered claims, definitions, exclusions and conditions depend on the issued policy. AIG’s marketing description of specialty professional E&O; no policy form or endorsement was reviewed.company-reportedSource ↗
  • services: AIG says it uses in-house claims professionals and third-party experts, collaborates with clients through the claims process, and uses claims data to help clients evaluate and mitigate loss. These are company-reported service descriptions, not a claim outcome guarantee. General professional-liability claims services described by AIG. The page does not state account-specific service standards or identify the administrator for a particular policy.company-reportedSource ↗
  • limits: The reviewed page does not state standard limits, retentions or deductibles for this offering. Confirm the amounts and policy conditions in the quote and issued form. AIG’s U.S. Professional Liability page reviewed 2026-09-30; no buyer-specific quote or policy was reviewed.not-disclosedSource ↗

Foxquilt

  • role: Foxquilt markets a Professional Liability / Errors & Omissions product. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: The page describes claims alleging financial loss caused by professional services or advice and labels the product claims-made. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • eligibility: The page names technology and creative classes among its target groups; it does not provide a complete eligibility list. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • application: The cited Foxquilt product or program page provides a quote path for the described product or program; that route does not establish that a quote will be offered or bound. Foxquilt’s cited product or program page documents this description. It does not establish the issuing insurer for an individual quote, exact state or provincial availability, the policy form, complete exclusions, or terms offered to a particular buyer; confirm those in the quote and policy documents.company-reportedSource ↗
  • limits: The cited public overview does not establish the limits, deductibles, exclusions or form terms that would apply to a specific buyer. Ask for the quote and specimen or issued policy forms before treating a listed feature as covered.not-disclosedSource ↗

AIG describes E&O for allegations of negligent professional services; Foxquilt’s record describes small-business professional coverage and its online quote route.

Sources reviewed

  1. 01
    Professional Liability Insurance

    AIG US · ‘AIG Professional Liability Solutions,’ lines 327–334; claims expertise lines 273–279; broker contact lines 385–389; general policy-language caveat in legal footer lines 485–489. · accessed 2026-09-30

  2. 02
    Professional Liability (E&O)

    Foxquilt · E&O summary and claims-made label; coverage examples; “Tech & Creative” classes; digital quote/buy; North American availability; lines 22–29, 52–65, 99–120, 138–253. · accessed 2026-09-29

  3. 03
    Professional Liability – US Direct Errors and Omissions Insurance

    Hiscox Inc. specimen · About this Policy / Coverage for Claims Made Against You; I.A Insuring Agreement; I.B Defense; I.C Settlement; II.A Notice of Claims; II.C Optional Extended Reporting Period; III.A, III.K, III.M, III.R, III.S Exclusions; IV.A–B Limits and Deductible; VI.O Professional Services; VI.U Wrongful Act · accessed 2026-09-16

  4. 04
    Professional liability insurance

    Insurance Information Institute · Opening paragraphs (professional services/advice and E&O name); Claims not covered by general liability; What types of businesses need professional liability insurance?; What’s covered… and what’s not (claims-made versus occurrence, defense and judgments, non-financial/intentional limits, BOP/in-home exclusion) · accessed 2026-09-16

  5. 05
    FAQ: Professional liability insurance

    Texas Department of Insurance · What’s professional liability coverage?; What types of damages…; What’s general liability insurance?; Do I need professional liability… if I have general liability…?; Is professional liability insurance required?; Can a client require…?; What’s the difference between occurrence policies and claims-made policies · accessed 2026-09-16

  6. 06
    Get business insurance

    U.S. Small Business Administration · Six common types of business insurance table · accessed 2026-09-16

Ask Kearny Risk to help relate this comparison to your services and contracts.

Contact Kearny Risk